Get Our Latest News!
New Products • Latest Recipes • Current Events • Research
Green Valley Organics lactose-free kefir does not contain alcohol. Alcohol is created through the fermentation of yeast. Traditionally, kefir was made with kefir grains, a blend of yeasts and cultures, which would result in a beverage with low alcohol levels. To this day, in some areas in Europe, this is a common practice. Since we do not want alcohol in our Kefir, we use a blend of cultures that only contain live active cultures. Our kefir is therefore free of alcohol.